Casa, Colori, ii.

March 21, 2014 § 2 Comments

One more burst of paint around the Anconian nook before heading out for the next adventure.  It’s pretty much just a continuation of the last super-fun and super-secret house makeover attempt, seeing as I still had some paint left over.

In other words, the living room wall has now turned into a design chalkboard:

Wall Two

And the other chalkboard now has a handy little shelf underneath it,  on which the chalk pot (chalk pot?) can rest upon for maximum Chalk Access Possibility:

Other than that, this week has found me admiring all of the flower blossoms appearing throughout this beautiful landscape (and brought back home):

Ancona Flower Blossoms

And living off oranges (or, rather, tarocco, as these ‘oranges’ from the south of Italy are more red than orange):

Oranges
, which I butcher ruthlessly on a daily basis to turn into Red Orange Juice.  I think that this home-squeezed juice phase is still in me from the Cammino di Santiago, though last week’s Turkey trip certainly brought it back to the surface.  Hard to imagine life before these morning treats:

Orange Juice

And then there’s the fact that this morning I was supposed to get on a plane and go to Argentina for three months with my little (or not-so-little) red backpack.  Instead… I cancelled that flight last night, after a full week of contemplation, for no apparent reason and against my will (how does that work?!).  It was a very complicated thought method, but I feel like I am finally starting to get out of Thinking Too Much Vortex and finding my life’s purpose (haha), and then I will be able to enjoy it even more.  I have ten months to use the ticket and find all of my solutions : )

First steps include going back ‘home’ to Austin to really get it out of my blood system, do some self-reflection and volunteering work in Peru, and sew a dark blue dress.  If that doesn’t make any sense, it’s okay, because it really doesn’t.  But I’ve decided to stop questioning life and just take it step-by-step to get to that final, awesome situation we are all striving to find.  More coherent and concrete ramblings come next post or two~

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Casa, Colori, ii.

  • I love this! “… I’ve decided to stop questioning life and just take it step-by-step to get to that final, awesome situation we are all striving to find.” And you are using what you want even at the level of whim (loved the dark blue dress touch) as your guide. So inspiring!

    • Simba says:

      I can’t seem to use anything other than whim and “what would make me happy in this moment, right now?” decision-making skills.

      In other words, me attempting to be a responsible, upright adult is completely useless😉

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Casa, Colori, ii. at elefantini.

meta

