Casa, Colori.

March 16, 2014 § 6 Comments

The more I travel, the more I would like a nook of the world to call my own and come back to.  A place where I can drop off all of the fabrics and souvenirs that I find in the world, a place where I can just “come home” to and not worry about anything.  Take a nap, be passive, hibernate, get reborn, then set out again when the toes get restless.

One day I will have such a place, I know.

For now, I am taking out my desire to make a cozy house at Mr. Italian’s flat– he doesn’t have much say in the matter.  This is what happens when you leave me alone for two days:

Welcome Home
Your entryway becomes a giant blackboard, as I experiment with chalkboard paint.  So far, I’m a fan!

Also… I told Mr. Italian that I would get a cat for the house before I left again.  I don’t think that he took me seriously.  But, now there is a cat, in addition to a couple of birds:

Of course, a chalkboard needs a chalk holder, so one of the mini flower pots of the house has been assigned a new role:

Chalk Pot
I also repainted some old, boring IKEA mirrors:

Mr. Italian and I were reading The 4-Hour Work Week, in which we learned that it is “better to ask forgiveness than permission.”  So, I merely applied that knowledge.  But, just in case, for good measure, I also laid out all of the goodies that I brought back from Istanbul:

Istanbul Goodies
And now that that mini-makeover is done, I’m ready to go find new colors in the world to decorate with : )

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 6 Responses to Casa, Colori.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Casa, Colori. at elefantini.

meta

