Sienna Blues

November 2, 2011 § 2 Comments

I did it.  I didn’t want to do it, but I did it.  I threw a slab of bacon into a pan this morning, and stood over it, deeply inhaling the fatty, greasy bacon smells as it became dark and crispy.  Then I added eggs and generously topped white bread pieces with cheese, and now I am guiltily grinning for devouring such an American breakfast with almost reckless zest.

Then I did a dainty watercolor painting to balance out the heaviness of morning meals.

An Ancona dancer putting on her ballet shoes.  Sienna and blue watercolor, then a few strokes with a black colored pencil on top of that.

Man, I miss dancing.  A lot.

Tagged: , ,

§ 2 Responses to Sienna Blues

  • MmmmmMMMmmm, Bacon, I love bacon!
    But the painting of the dancer is even better, but I do love bacon!
    I have been wanting to do a painting of a dancer, but just can’t find a subject or photo that I like. Nice job!

    • Simba says:

      Thanks for the feedback🙂
      I agree that there has to be a very careful balance between things like bacon and things like beautiful girls in life for it to be enjoyed at an optimum level. Good luck with your art endeavors!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Sienna Blues at elefantini.

meta

