Do Potem

October 21, 2011 § Leave a comment

Life’s turning upside down- my CouchSurfing host is leaving on a ten-day vacation up North, and I am left alone in Italy with a set of keys to my own flat.    It feels a little bit weird, not going to lie.  I’m a little bit jealous, because I want to go explore some foreign land too instead of sitting here and waiting for my school registration to go through, but on the other hand… I feel excited to have this solo opportunity.  House parties, endless guitar jams, and painting the walls a more exciting color than white!  Or, rather, locking myself up for a week with just tea, coffee, carrots, pens, paper, and music.  Sounds like a good diet, no?

Last shared dinner with Host, Polish-style.  Kotlety mielone with mashed potatoes and a salad.  Simple, familiar (for me), delicious.  Bottle of dark red wine from Sicily to go along with it, and it’s perfect.

Chocolate-coated orange peels for dessert.  I just discovered this- that you can eat orange peels.  Not just nibble on little flakes when they come sprinkled on something, but you can stuff the whole thing in your mouth and gulp it down, and it’s refreshingly delicious.

Mmmmh, stationary adventure commences : )

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Do Potem at elefantini.

meta

