Back From East To West

October 8, 2011 § Leave a comment

So, my Istanbul trip is a very, very long and interesting and sometimes-not-blog-approriate story.  I will type up some highlights in the next few days if time allows.

Until then, all I can say is:  it feels good to be back in my Italian home.  Had the best welcome-back table setup last night, wonderful dinner, am reunited with my art supplies, did not freeze at night, and don’t have to worry about sleazy Turkish guys anymore.

Did a quick watercolor sketch of a friend I made in Istanbu; nicest girl I have ever met, with a wonderful family that let me stay at their house, made me amazing homemade meals, and took me orienteering in the wild Turkish forrest.

Also, todayI unpacked and am NOT living out a suitcase, for the first time since the first of May.  It feels wonderful.

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Back From East To West at elefantini.

meta

