Bound To Green

September 12, 2011 § Leave a comment

I think that I might have a bit of an obsession with sexy green dresses: the famous Atonement gown, the dress Kathryn wore for ‘Two Steps Away’ in SYTYCD, and now the classic cocktail dress in Burlesque.

The only thing is that this painting started out with a completely different composition; her head was only about 2/3 the size, so you could actually see the gown.  But she grew and grew, and her breasts pushed the dress off the canvas.  Not the mention the style that changed from impressionist-y smudges to realistic to some sort of hyper-realism with over-Baroque lighting and exaggerated features.

Oh well.  I can pretend that I have some sort of control over my materials, but who would I be kidding?

Bound To You

I’ll definitely try to depict this scene in the future again.

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Bound To Green at elefantini.

meta

