Housecleaning, la-fine-dell’anno style.

December 29, 2012 § Leave a comment

Oi!  Two weeks in Italy, and then a week back in Austin with bronchitis and a fever and allergy reactions to antibiotics… combine the two, and it’s a long time without scribbling anything new on Elefantini.  But, I got re-inspired about everything that has to do with life while over in Europe, so, I’m back on the right track.  I’d also like to start having a weekly Place of Italy (obviously, this idea still needs a name), where I will dedicate the post to a specific location in Italy; whether it’s a city or a restaurant or a hiking path.  With a lot of pictures.

For now, I’d like to share a new project with you all (I know, I know):

My Italian friend started a website a while back to help promote tourism (especially the off-the-beaten-path kind) in the Ancona region.  I decided to hop on that train, so I’ve started to revamp the pages and edit texts and whatnot.  It still obviously has a long way to go, but, at least it’s back up and running.  I’m excited about it, and I hope that it will grow into something profitable and engaging in the relatively near future!

Ladies and gentlemen, presenting LittleAncona.

And, just for kicks and giggles (and swoons and sighs), a few pictures from the last trip to my favorite Marche region:

IMG_1145

House With Green Door

IMG_1131

To Senigallia, Always

IMG_1125

Countryside Garage

IMG_1117

Backyard Without Fence

IMG_1196

Heaven And Earth

IMG_1041

Welcome To Ancona

IMG_1067

Sunny Winter In The City

IMG_1066

Neighbors

IMG_1231

In The Riviera, Hidden Houses

IMG_1312

Unbridled

IMG_1337

Senigallia Castle

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Housecleaning, la-fine-dell’anno style. at elefantini.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 565 other followers

