Art Books and Celebration

November 21, 2012 § Leave a comment

So, this might be a silly little declaration to make, but I just noticed that both Elefantini and 25 Canvases have reached the 1,000 site views mark.  Which is kinda cool, considering that I didn’t think that I’d really resurface this blog after last summer, and I just started the other project a couple of months ago.  Thus… GRAZIE a tutti :)

As a treat, I’m putting up a few snapshots from an art project I had last semester… we had to make a book.  And keep it black and white, and then make a stamp, and put it throughout the book.  It was a lot of fun; not only did I learn all about book bindings and page folding, as well as ink stamping, and a bit more watercolor experimentation, but… I got to merge together dozens of my favorite places in Italy.  Enjoy!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And, just in case if you haven’t had enough art, Canvas Ten is finished!

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Art Books and Celebration at elefantini.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 522 other followers

